A Dead Space Filled with Orwellian Managers

Horrendous, soul destroying. It’s like working under Skynet from the Terminator film: the hostile inhumane system will kill you, perhaps literally.

I found that an actual neo-nazi was tutoring first year German language while wearing a Proud Boys shirt. When reported, I was the one who was disciplined and subjected to insulting and upsetting HR processes. I was told clothing can’t be policed and I was in breach of codes of behaviour. Meanwhile the neo-nazi received no sanction
This is the neoliberal universe – risk adverse and eager to sacrifice academics if needs be.

The neoliberal university is a dead space filled with Orwellian managers who are true believers. The emperor has no clothes x 1984 = the neoliberal university.

I could write so very much more but it’s too upsetting. The permanent harm that has been etched into my life and the lives of my colleagues is still painful,  2 years after being discarded and kicked to the curb

In my humble opinion, the Australian neoliberal universities need to be burnt to the ground.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started